Liederbuch: Feel the Spirit Volume 2

Feel the Spirit Volume 2

Liederbuch: Feel the Spirit Volume 2 Erscheinungsjahr: 2005

A second collection of Spirituals by the late Moses Hogan that provides a wealth of repertoire for worship and concert performance. 28 wonderful gospel and religious songs, all set for SATB full mixed choir and the track list includes: Blind Man, Give Me Jesus and I Am A Poor Pilgrim. With a foreward by Mormon Tabernacle Choir Director, Craig Jessop, this new collection of Moses Hogan originals and arrangements is essential for every directors library and is a fitting tribute to to this great American composer and conductor.

28 Lieder sind online in der Datenbank vorhanden.


Nr. Liedtitel Text / Autor
10 Certainly, Lord
17 Climbin' up the mountain
23 The lame man (The blind man)
28 Deep river, my home is over Jordan
30 Give me Jesus (In the morning)
33 Glory, Glory, Glory To The New Born King 
41 Hold on (Keep your hand on the plow)
55 I Am His Child
61 I Got A Home On That Rock 
68 I'll Make The Difference
77 Let The Heaven Light Shine On Me 
80 Lift every voice and sing (1921)
93 Like a Mighty Stream  ,
100 Mister Banjo 
104 Music Down In My Soul 
114 My God Is So High 
120 No Hiding Place 
130 O Magnify The Lord 
144 Give Me That Old Time Religion (Gimme dat ol' time religion) (1873)
155 Ride On, King Jesus 
166 A Spiritual Reflection 
176 Stand By Me  (1905)
179 Surely He died on Calvary 
185 Swing low, sweet chariot (1862)
193 There Is a Man Goin Round
195 We Shall Walk Through The Valley In Peace 
202 Who Built the Ark? 
224 You Better Min' How You Talk